Skip to content

Each year, Americans observe National Hispanic Heritage Month from September 15 to October 15, by celebrating the histories, cultures and contributions of American citizens whose ancestors came from Spain, Mexico, the Caribbean and Central and South America. The observation started in 1968 as Hispanic Heritage Week under President Lyndon Johnson and was expanded by President Ronald Reagan in 1988 to cover a 30-day period starting on September 15 and ending on October 15.

In collaboration with the Forest Park Diversity Committee, the library created this reading list for all ages to explore Hispanic heritage through reading.

For Kids


For Tweens




For Young Adults


For Adults


Skip to content